Indian team for World T-20 has been annouced

Indian TEAM FOR WORLD T-20 has been announced

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah,Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumarand Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players: Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Shreyas Iyer and Deepak Chahar

BCCI recalled Mohd Shami for World T-20 although he has been picked as a reserve, his experienced in dressing room could be game changer for youngsters such as Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Surprise selection was of Dinesh Karthik, altough he did not get much chances to bat in Asia Cup, his performances in IPL made him stronger for the finisher role. Hope he plays well and help India finish and win close games.