Indian Squad for England Test Match Announced

Indian Test Squad for England Serows

Indian team for One England Test was announced, this test match is the continuation of the last year test series which India is leading 2-1 at the moment. The last test match was not played due to Covid concerns. Test match would be played from 1st-5th July 2022 at the Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Indian Squad for Test Match – Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain) Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

Cheteshwar Pujara makes a comeback in the Indian team after being dropped for Sri Lanka test series. Cheteshwar Pujara has made strong comeback in the Indian team after strong performance in English county cricket a at healthy strike rate.

Shubman Gill has also made a comeback in the Indian team after recovering from injury. Selectors have dropped Mayank Agarwal because of his poor performance in IPL and domestic cricket.

Indian team looks strong having all bases covered, but weather will play an important role in English conditions. Hope rain stays away, cricket fans will get a chance to witness quality cricket.

This will be first overseas test match as Indian captain for Rohit Sharma, hope he starts on a winning note.

Leave a Comment