India won the match against Zimbabwe; qualified for semi finals

India enters Semi Final of World T-20

India won the match against team Zimbabwe held at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia on November 6, Sunday. It was India’s final group 2 match in the Super 12 stage. Earlier India secured its place in the semifinals even before playing the match against Zimbabwe as Netherlands won a shocking match against South Africa in the morning itself. The Netherlands win gave a chance to the winning team from the next match to go for the semi finals. Pakistan who was already out of the tournament got a chance to go for the next match because of the Netherlands win. Pakistan won the match against Bangladesh and secured its place in the semi finals. India will now play their next match with England on November 10, Thursday in Adelaide Oval.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar got India off to a great start in the match as he dismissed Westley Madhevere for a first ball itself. Arshdeep Singh then removed Regis Chakabva to put India on a lead.Virat Kohli and KL Rahul were stitching a solid partnership at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. They added 44 runs and were looking all set as they room India to a massive first-innings score against Zimbabwe in the match.

The Indian skipper, KL Rahul, had another disappointing outing in the middle as his slump in the game continued. After scoring a 50 in the second game of the tournament against the Netherlands the batter has hardly scored any runs. Though he is leading the side well in the game taking them through to the semis but his form is surely a matter of concern for both him and team management of India.

Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya were at the crease and both players played aggressively and to put India in a strong position after India lost Virat Kohli, Rishabh pant and KL Rahul in quick straight succession. KL Rahul was all in class and power in his second successive half century of the Men’s T20 World Cup, while Suryakumar Yadav brought out the fireworks again with a whirlwind half-century to carry India to a dynamic score of 186/5 in 20 overs  after opting to bat first in the match.

Team India (Playing XI)

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh

Team Zimbabwe (Playing XI)

Wesley Madhevere, Craig Ervine(c), Regis Chakabva(w), Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Tony Munyonga, Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, and Blessing Muzarabani

India have enjoyed a decent tournament except a loss against South Africa, they have won all their games played. Virat Kohli has been in a staggering form, and so is Suryakumar Yadav till now. KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have scored fifties in the tournament while with the ball, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh have bowled very well.

Leave a Comment