India Squad for Asia Cup announced

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul return to the Indian squad, although Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have been ruled out of the Asia Cup due to injuries.

With the World Cup only two months away, Indian fans will be hoping that both Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel recover quickly.

Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan have been selected ahead of Mohd Shami and Prasidh Krishna. Chance for Indian youngsters to show their power and hunger to take wickets and score runs and win matches for the country.

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

Note: Three players, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar, have been named as standby players.

Leave a Comment